2 Cor 12:7-9- because of these great revelations, therefore in order to keep me from becoming conceited, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me. Three times I p,eased with The Lord to take it away from me. But he said to me, “my grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

-the Devil sends it, Paul recieves it, God decides to leave it, because Paul needs it!

Sometimes God takes what the enemy sends to destroy us and redeems it, then He uses it to develop us! Sometimes He likes the heat on us, because He likes the fruit it produces!

-God uses a small crisis in Paul’s life to help him avoid a big crisis. God was trying to keep Paul humble.

Satan never sent the thorn while Paul was still Saul. He waited until after his conversion. Satan always knew the destiny of Paul and the damage that he could do. He wasn’t worries about it until Saul saw his own destiny in Christ.

What is a thorn in my flesh?
-an agitating issue assigned us by the enemy to get us to abandon our God given assignment.

Romans 7:14- so the trouble is not with the law, for it is spiritual and good. The trouble is with me, for I am all too human, a slave to sin,

How do we survive life’s complications?

HANG ON TO GOD AND DON’T LET GO!!!!!!!!!

