Acts 20:35- …….it is more blessed to give than receive. (Those who give are so much more happy than those who receive)

When you give, you begin to walk in a new spirit of joy! When we do not give, we become selfish and invite a selfish spirit to consume us. We become depressed. We lose sight of what God has done and is doing.

Luke 19:8- zack stood before The Lord and said “I will give half my wealth to the poor, Lord, and if I have cheated people on their taxes, I will give them back 4 times as much.”

When God is working in our lives, we desire to give.

1. Giving is the action verb of the Bible. The entire Bible is based on love proven by giving. God has given us everything and expects us to return everything. When we don’t give 100%, we get out of whack.

Matt 6:19-21- don’t lay for yourselves treasure on earth. They are only temporary me decay. Lay them up in heaven. For where your treasure is, there your heart also resides.

Malachi 3:6-12- for I am The Lord, I do not change; therefore you are not consumed, o sons of Jacob. Yet from the days of your fathers, you have gone away from my ordinances and have not kept them, return to me, and I will return to you.” Says The Lord of Hosts. “But you have said I. What way should we return? I’m what way have we robbed you, you ask? In tithes and offering. …..test me now in this,” says The Lord. “If I will not open the windows of heaven and pour out a blessing that there will not be room to receive it.”

Basically, if we don’t pay our tithes and offering then we are living under a curse. Furthermore, tithing is still relevant. As God doesn’t change, neither do His statutes. Just because we are under grace changes nothing. It just means that our sins are covered by grace.

1. Tithing is a test.

2. It is a principal fostered before the law, during the law, and after the law.

3. Tithing is a biblical thing:
Gen 14:19-20- and he gave him a tithe of all- 500 years before the law was established
Gen 28:22- I will surely give a tenth to you
Lev. 27:30- all the tithe…is the Lords.
Matt 23:23….. You should tithe, yes…..
Heb 7:8 – here mortal me receive tithes, but there, He receives them, of whom it is witnessed that He lives.

When I tithe, it not only supports the local church, but Jesus receives them as we’ll.

4. Tithing is a blessing

2 Chronicles 31:4-5, 10 -the Israelites has gotten away from tithing, but then returned. When they began again, their harvest was blessed. They had enough and plenty left over.

We can do a lot more with 90% that is blessed than 100% that is cursed. What we give will be given back to us in an even greater abundance.

